In keeping with our constitution, the BOS is administered by an elected Council, who are voted in every year at the AGM, which is held at our Autumn Convention. The President has a term of office of 3 years and is chosen by the Council. Council members volunteer their time and do an amazing job. Some have served the Society for over 40 years.

Here are the current Council members – we are always looking for people to share their skills and enthusiasm with us, you don’t need to be on the Council to help! Contact any of us if you have something to offer.

Nick Robinson (President)
Mick Guy, Joan Homewood, Dave Venables, Ray Bolt (Vice-Presidents)
Tony O’Hare (Chair)
Steph Moore (General Secretary)
David Raynor (Treasurer)
Stephen Hill (Magazine Editor)
Adam Woodhouse (Librarian)
Judy Hart (Membership Secretary)
Paul Hanson (Publications)
Penny Groom (Conventions)
Saffiya Sheikh (Public Relations)
Nick Griffiths (Supplies)
Nick Robinson (Webmaster)
Lee Armstrong, Nick Holmes, Angela Loveridge , Joe Munro, Russell Wood  (General officers)